Daily Archives: January 27, 2011

Mirror, Mirror on the Wall…

“Never forget that once upon a time, in an unguarded moment, you recognized yourself as a friend.”
Elizabeth Gilbert

How the Hell did I get Here-Day Quattro

Introspection sucks ass.  Yes, ass.  I will admit the following about myself:  (and those of you reading this that truly know me will all be shaking your head in agreement)

  • Bitchy
  • Bratty
  • Egotistical
  • Selfish

I think that covers the big nasty ones…but what if I am okay with those? lol  What if I have reached an age where I am good with all my habits?  Wait, I think that defeats the “Independence” purpose…Damn…So, I will also give myself:

  • Funny
  • Witty
  • Kind
  • Loving
  • Caring

I like to think that I can work on removing “Selfish” from the first list and add “Forgiving” to the second list.  Anything is possible, Oprah just found out she has a half sister for Pete’s sake!

XO,

Boo

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized