Independence Day.

I have recently become inspired by the book and movie “Eat, Pray, Love” by Elizabeth Gilbert.  A particular quote has kept running through my thoughts lately: “See, now that’s your problem. You’re wishin’ too much, baby. You gotta stop wearing your wishbone where your backbone oughtta be.”
Elizabeth Gilbert (Eat, Pray, Love)

Having spent way too much time wishing for this or that or things to be different in my life, I am declaring today my Independence Day.  I am going to not only decide what I truly want out of this lifetime, but actually plow forward to get there.  I am going to stop wearing my wishbone where my backbone should be.

I firmly believe that there is no glory in being a martyr.

That said, it is easier typed than done, and I see a lot of prayer in my future asking for strength and guidance.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment